Thank you to all the 2020 H3AT Volunteers and Sponsors!

2020 H3AT Community Scientists

Timothy Allen

Joanne Baptista 

Monique Crawford

Bob Deaver

Junhua Ding and Abel McBeal

Bethany Eggleston and Steve Eggleston

Ebrahim Eslami

Angelina Ferris and Esmeralda Galvan

Kathi Fletcher and Maya Fletcher-Bai

Billy Forney and Luke Forney

Ruta Fritz and Maya Fritz

Virginia Gasparini and Luca Gasparini

Marshall Goforth

Tian-Tian He

Wendy Heger

Charlotte Jackson

Rachel Johnson and Amelia Peeples

Talia Kramer and Nick Killian

Caroline Kostak

Michelle Le and Alexander Le

June, Madelaine, and Sebastian Lovland

Clint McManus and Josh Richards

John Mejia and Angelica Lasso 

Alexander Meyer

Amitav Misra and April Ewton

Lisa Montemayor

Lauren Morris

Adrien Moshenberg and Avishay Moshenberg

Kelley O'Hara and Walter O'Hara

Heather O'Keefe and Virginia Pinette

Frances Oguntuga and Krysten Marshall

Hector Otano Vega and Jacqueline Gonzalez Arroyo

Bob Pack

Tom Palathra and Megan Palathra

Laura Patino 

Thomas Pommier and Julian Hernandez

Rachel Powers and Neil Powers

Mary Sommers Pyne and Camille Pyne

McKenzie Roberts

Kathryn Runnells Smyth and Marguerite Pyne

Walt Sepaniac

Suzanne Simpson and Erin Valley Donato

Steve Stelzer

Adrienne Studebaker and Masoud Dehghani Champiri

Rachel Walker and Christi Walker

Lauren Wilkerson

Justin Williams and Arryss Mills

Karen Yip and Grant Yip

Kristina Zatopek and Jennifer Keys

2020 Funding and Sponsors

Our 2020 campaign was made possible by a generous sponsorship from Lowe's Home Improvement as well as federal funding from NOAA. Volunteer compensation was kindly provided by Shell.

Logos for the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, Lowe's, and Shell

2020 Lead Organizers

Logos for project partners including Houston Advanced Research Center, Harris County Public Health, The Nature Conservancy, City of Houston, and Resilient Houston

Equipment, Data Processing, and Modeling Provided by

Logos for CAPA Strategies and the Heat Watch program